Plenary Speakers

The program for the upcoming ISPNE conference in 2017 is currently in preparation. It will be updated soon.

Prof. Ted Dinan

Prof. Ted Dinan

Professor/Head of Department Psychiatry
University College Cork




Susan S. Girdler

Susan S. Girdler, Ph.D., FABMR
Professor and Director, Menstrual Mood Disorders Research
Department of Psychiatry
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill


Bruce McEwen

Bruce S. McEwen, Ph.D.
Alfred E. Mirsky Professor
Harold and Margaret Milliken Hatch Laboratory of Neuroendocrinology


Andreas Meyer-Lindenberg

Prof. Dr. Andreas Meyer-Lindenberg
Director of the Zentralinstitut für Seelische Gesundheit
Chair of the Department of Psychiatry and Psychotherapy
University  of Mannheim


Prof. Inga Neumann

Prof. Dr. Inga D. Neumann

University of Regensburg

Behavioural Neuroendocrinology


Prof. Andreas Papassotiropoulos

Prof. Andreas Papassotiropoulos

Full Professor,

Division of Molecular Neurosciences,

Transfaculty Research Platform,

University of Basel



Gustavo Turecki

Gustavo Turecki, MD, PhD

Chair, Department of Psychiatry, McGill University
Director, McGill Group for Suicide Studies
Co-Director, Douglas – Bell Canada Brain Bank
Head, Depressive Disorders Program, Douglas Institute
Director, RQSHA