Department of Psychology – Developmental Psychology: Adulthood (officially: Applied Psychology)

 

Staff members of the Chair of Developmental Psychology: Adulthood


Head

Alexandra M. Freund, Prof. Dr.

A. M. Freund
Professor
freund@psychologie.uzh.ch
Homepage
Phone +41 44 635 72 00
Fax +41 44 635 72 09
Room BIN 3.A.05
  • Processes of developmental regulation; successful development
  • Motivation across the life span
  • Development of self-related cognitions and emotions across the life span
  • Lifelong Learning


Administrative support


Tamara Herz, Dipl.-Psych.*

T. Herz
Administration
life-management@psychologie.uzh.ch
Phone +41 44 635 72 01
Fax +41 44 635 72 09
Room BIN 3.A.04


Senior researchers


Veronika Job, Dr. phil.

V. Job
Senior teaching and research associate
v.job@psychologie.uzh.ch
Homepage
Phone +41 44 635 72 02
Fax +41 44 635 72 09
Room BIN 3.A.22
  • Self-regulation and self-control
  • Lay theories about willpower
  • Implicit motives, explicit motives, and goals

Jana Nikitin, Dr. phil.

Jana Nikitin
Senior teaching and research associate
nikitin@psychologie.uzh.ch
Homepage
Phone +41 44 635 72 06
Fax +41 44 635 72 09
Room BIN 3.A.13
  • Development of social motivation
  • Motivational processes in transitions
  • Approach and avoidance motivation


PostDocs


Miriam K. Depping, Dr. phil.

M. Depping
Assistant
m.depping@psychologie.uzh.ch
Homepage
Phone +41 44 635 72 06
Fax +41 44 635 72 09
Room BIN 3.A.13
  • changes in decision making across the lifespan
  • goal-orientation: approach- and avoidance goals and their change across the lifespan
  • the roles of motivation and affect in decision making and their change across the life span
  • motivated cognition

Michaela Knecht, Dr. sc. ETH

Michaela Knecht
Postdoctoral researcher
m.knecht@psychologie.uzh.ch
Homepage
Phone +41 44 635 72 05
Fax +41 44 635 72 09
Room BIN 3.A.12
  • Life-domain balance
  • Work-life conflict and health
  • Managing multipe roles

Chris Napolitano, Ph.D.

Chris Napolitano
Postdoctoral researcher
napolitano@psychologie.uzh.ch
Homepage
Phone +41 44 635 72 04
Fax +41 44 635 72 09
Room BIN 3.A.07
  • Self regulation
  • Relational developmental systems theories
  • Developmental equifinality and multifinality

Martin Tomasik, PD Dr. phil.

Martin Tomasik
Postdoctoral researcher
tomasik@psychologie.uzh.ch
Homepage
Phone +41 44 635 72 07
Fax +41 44 635 72 09
Room BIN 3.A.08
  • Age differences in goal engagement and disengagement
  • Biopsychosocial contexts of goal enagagement and disengagement
  • Social, motivational and emotional aspects of life-span developmental psychology
  • Globalisation and social change


Doctoral students


Oliver J. Kaftan, MSc

O. Kaftan
Doctoral student
kaftan@psychologie.uzh.ch
Homepage
Phone +41 44 635 71 88
Fax +41 44 635 72 09
Room BIN 3.A.03
  • Procrastination
  • Goal focus
  • Self regulation

Josua Schmeitzky, MSc

J. Schmeitzky
Doctoral student
j.schmeitzky@psychologie.uzh.ch
Homepage
Phone +41 44 635 72 25
Fax +41 44 635 72 09
Room BIN 3.A.03
  • Goal disengagement
  • Goal focus
  • Motivation across lifespan


Research affiliates


Hana Harenčárová, Mgr.

Hana Harenčárová
Research affiliate
hana.harencarova@uzh.ch
Homepage
Phone +41 44 635 72 03
Fax +41 44 635 72 09
Room BIN 3.A.13
  • Decision making across the life span
  • Changes in memory across the life span

Kathrin Krause, Dr. phil.

K. Krause
Research affiliate
k.krause@psychologie.uzh.ch
Homepage
Room BIN 3.A.13
  • Procrastination
  • Goal focus
  • Motivation and self-regulation across the lifespan
  • E-Learning and life-long learning


Technical support


Jiří Hošek, Ph.D.

no picture
Research assistent
it.ang@psychologie.uzh.ch
Phone +41 44 635 71 97
Fax +41 44 635 72 09
Room BIN 3.A.04

Martin Pletscher, lic. phil.*

M. Pletscher
Research coordinator
m.pletscher@psychologie.uzh.ch
Phone +41 44 635 71 85
Fax +41 44 635 72 09
Room BIN 3.A.01

Enrique Wintsch, lic. phil.*

E. Wintsch
Psycho-technical assistant
enrique.wintsch@psychologie.uzh.ch
Phone +41 44 635 71 66
Fax +41 44 635 72 09
Room BIN 3.A.25


Associate Professors


M. Riediger
Michaela Riediger, PD Dr.
Leader of the Max Planck Research Group "Affect Across the Lifespan"
Max Planck Institute for Human Development
Lentzeallee 94
D-14195 Berlin
Germany
riediger@mpib-berlin.mpg.de
Homepage
Phone +49 30 824 06 411

  • Emotional development form adolescence to old age
  • Age differences in emotional abilities
  • Motivational conflicts across the lifespan


Former members


B. Demiray
Burcu Demiray Batur, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral researcher
b.demiray@psychologie.uzh.ch
  • Goal orientation and goal focus across the adult life span
  • Autobiographical memory across the adult life span
  • Self development and well-being
M. Dobricki
Martin Dobricki, Dr. phil.
Scientist
"Human Perception, Cognition and Action" Department at the Max-Planck Institute for Biological Cybernetics
martin.dobricki@tuebingen.mpg.de
Homepage
  • Project «From School to University: Life Plans and Explicit/Implicit Gender Role Attitudes»
R. Gasser
Regula Gasser, Dr. phil.
Research coordinator


Marie Hennecke
Marie Hennecke, Dr. phil.
now postdoctoral researcher at University of Virginia
marie.hennecke@gmail.com
  • Motivation and self-regulation across the lifespan
  • Process and outcome focus
  • Affective influences on self-regulation
S. Kourilova
Sylvie Kourilova, MA
Scholarship holder
Academy of Sciences of the Czch Republic, Brno Masaryk University, Faculty of Social Studies, Brno, Czech Republic
homepage
  • Memory Bias for Age-related Information
  • Language effects in Intergroup Context
  • Social Representations of Nationality
Roberto La Marca
Roberto La Marca, Dr. phil.
Assistant
r.lamarca@psychologie.uzh.ch
  • JACOBS-Project «Goal Focus and Weight Loss»
  • IMOTE-Project «Internetbasierte Motivationsförderung und Ernährungstraining bei Jugendlichen»
L. Miesler
Linda Miesler, Dipl.-Psych.*
Research assistant
Center for Business Metrics, University St. Gallen, Switzerland
Homepage
  • E-Learning
M.Mustafic
Maida Mustafic, Dr. phil.
Postdoctoral researcher at University of Trier
mustafic@uni-trier.de
Homepage
  • Motivation across the lifespan
  • Goal-related information processing
  • Process and outcome focus
J. O. Ritter
Johannes O. Ritter, Dr. phil.
Universität Erfurt
johannes.ritter@uni-erfurt.de
Homepage
  • Meaninig of value orientations for the development
  • Restriction in choice
  • Social-cognitive processes of development regulation
C. Röcke
Christina Röcke, Dr. phil.
Postdoctoral researcher
c.roecke@psychologie.uzh.ch
  • Emotion and motivation across the lifespan
  • Adaptive role of goal focus
  • Intraindividual variability
  • Interplay of emotion and cognition
Simone Schoch
Simone Schoch, Dr. phil.
Doctoral student
  • Motivation across the lifespan
  • Approach and avoidance motivation
  • Social motivation
C. Seiger
Christine P. Seiger, Dr. phil.
Research assistant in organisazional assessment and training
christine.seiger@zhaw.ch
Homepage
  • Interplay of work and family
  • Life transitions in adulthood
  • Social support
C. Senko
Corwin Senko, Dr. phil.
Assistant professor
SUNY New Paltz
senkoc@lan.newpaltz.edu
  • Achievement motivation and goal-setting processes
  • Intrinsic motivation
  • Students' learning strategies
S. Walter
Stefan Walter, lic. phil.*
Research Assistant
stefan.walter@psychologie.uzh.ch
  • Project «Loss avoidance and aging: Age-related differences in attending to positive and negative information relevant to a decision»
David Weiss
David Weiss, Dr. phil.
Assistant professor
Columbia University, New York, NY
dw2629@columbia.edu
  • Self and identity
  • Motivation across the life span
  • Developmental regulation and social categorization
B. S. Wiese
Bettina S. Wiese, Prof. Dr.
Professor
RWTH Aachen University
wiese@psych.rwth-aachen.de
Homepage
  • Career development and career transitions
  • Interplay of work and family
  • Self-regulation and action regulation across the life-span
Jochen P. Ziegelmann
Jochen P. Ziegelmann, Dr. phil.
Freie Universität Berlin
jochen.ziegelmann@fu-berlin.de
Homepage
  • Guest until December 2009

* equivalent to M.A. or M.Sc.