Clinical Psychology and Psychobiology

The Chair of Clinical Psychology and Psychobiology was established in 2007 by theSwiss National Science Foundation (SNSF). In our research, teaching, and clinic, we focus on the foundations of social relationships and on mental disorders involving social deficits. The psychosocial and neurobiological mechanisms of social interaction (e.g., social support, partnership, attachment, theory of mind, social stress, antisocial behavior) are at the forefront of our basic research projects. Our clinical research focuses on the etiology, pathogenesis, and therapy of mental disorders with social deficits (e.g., social phobia, personality disorders, autism). We employ a wide range of methods, including cognitive-behavioral, endocrinological, neurophysiological and neuroimaging procedures.

In the framework of the University Research Priority Program (URPP) «Foundations of Human Social Behavior» of the University of Zurich, Prof. Markus Heinrichs heads the research group studying the «Psychobiological Foundations of Social Behavior». At the University Center for Psychotherapy (UZP) of the University of Zurich, we conduct research on and provide outpatient treatment for mental disorders with social deficits.


Professor Markus Heinrichs has accepted an appointment as Chair of the Department of Biological and Personality Psychology at the University of Freiburg, Germany, starting in the WS 2009/10. He declined an appointment as Chair of the Department of Clinical Psychology at the Central Institute of Mental Health in Mannheim, University of Heidelberg, as well as an appointment as Chair of the Department of Clinical Psychology and Psychotherapy at the University of Hamburg.

New address:
Department of Psychology
Laboratory for Biological and Personality Psychology
University of Freiburg
Stefan-Meier-Strasse 8
D-79104 Freiburg Germany

http://www.psychologie.uni-freiburg.de/abteilungen-en/psychobio

Ehemalige SNF-Förderungsprofessur «Klinische Psychologie und Psychobiologie»

Die Professur für Klinische Psychologie und Psychobiologie wurde 2007 vom Schweizerischen Nationalfonds (SNF) eingerichtet. Wir beschäftigen uns in Forschung, Lehre und Klinik insbesondere mit den Grundlagen sozialer Beziehungen und deren Störungen. In den grundlagenorientierten Forschungsprojekten stehen die psychosozialen und neurobiologischen Mechanismen sozialer Interaktion im Vordergrund (z. B. soziale Unterstützung, Partnerschaft, Bindung, Theory of Mind, sozialer Stress, antisoziales Verhalten). Die klinische Forschung fokussiert auf die Ätiologie, Pathogenese und Therapie von psychischen Störungen mit sozialen Defiziten (v. a. soziale Phobie, Persönlichkeitsstörungen, Autismus). Das Methodenspektrum umfasst kognitiv-behaviorale, endokrinologische, neurophysiologische und bildgebende Verfahren.

Im Rahmen des Universitären Forschungsschwerpunkts (UFSP) «Foundations of Human Social Behavior» der Universität Zürich ist der Professur für Klinische Psychologie und Psychobiologie die Leitung der Forschergruppe «Psychobiological Foundations of Social Behavior» zugeordnet. Am Universitären Zentrum für Psychotherapie (UZP) der Universität Zürich bieten wir den poliklinischen Behandlungs- und Forschungsschwerpunkt «Psychische Störungen mit sozialen Defiziten» an.


Prof. Dr. Markus Heinrichs hat einen Ruf auf den Lehrstuhl für Biologische und Differentielle Psychologie an der Universität Freiburg zum WS 2009/10 angenommen. Prof. Heinrichs hat einen Ruf auf den Lehrstuhl für Klinische Psychologie am Zentralinstitut für Seelische Gesundheit Mannheim der Universität Heidelberg sowie einen Ruf auf den Lehrstuhl für Klinische Psychologie und Psychotherapie an der Universität Hamburg abgelehnt.

Neue Adresse:
Institut für Psychologie
Lehrstuhl für Biologische und Differentielle Psychologie
Albert-Ludwigs-Universität Freiburg
Stefan-Meier-Strasse 8
D-79104 Freiburg i. Br.

http://www.psychologie.uni-freiburg.de/abteilungen/psychobio